Busts of National Champ QBs going to DKR Memorial Stadium

Ken Bjorge and Jimmy Nixon

Season 1 – Episode 1

Texas Legacy Support Network

In this episode, Chris Doelle introduces sculptor Ken Bjorge, the man behind the four bronze busts of University of Texas QBs that won a National Championship:

      • James Street
      • Duke Carlisle
      • Eddie Phillips
      • Vince Young

Doelle then talks with the driving force behind getting the artwork created and placed in Daryl K. Royal Memorial Stadium, Jimmy Nixon.

Duke Carlisle in bronze

Available on these fine podcast sources and more!



Texas Legacy Support Network

The Texas Legacy Support Network is a 501 c3 non-profit formed to help former University of Texas athletes. The funds raised by TLSN are used to offer temporary financial support to former qualifying student-athletes, managers, trainers, and their immediate family’s.

Call the feedback line 713-568-6361 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *